OpenLM EasyAdmin Remove button functionality

OpenLM EasyAdmin interface features a “remove” user functionality. What is the purpose of this action?

The remove button allows the system administrator to “tell” FLEXlm that the license is not really in use. There are few conditions and if they are all met FLEXlm will release the license back to the pool. This feature is useful when FLEXlm thinks that a license is in use (OUT) but it is actually not. There are many possible reasons for that: A licensed software crash, OS crash, network problems, etc.

If the licensed software is running, it will immediately try to grub another license. If all licenses are in use the software will close itself after few trials.

Please follow and like us: